Youth Sports Leadership is a 3-year sports programme designed to teach young people essential skills and behaviors such as teamwork, leadership, and persistence in achieving a goal. In Saudi Arabia, 118 sports coaches and teachers and 282 students have taken part in the project across 60 schools. The programme, which is delivered through the Youth Sports Trust International, has already been delivered in over 60 countries where it has had a transformational impact on the students and teachers who take part. 

It works by training teachers and coaches in learner-centered coaching and mentoring skills that help them enable 15-16-year-old students to become ‘young sports leaders’. These students then go on to further develop their leadership skills by organizing sports festivals in their cities and communities. This challenge helps the students to develop essential skills for the future such as teamwork, communication, leadership as well as build their confidence in these areas.

In Saudi Arabia, we’re partnering with the Ministry of Education, who recognized the importance of unleashing the potential of their students through sports, in line with Vision 2030 goals to improve sports participation rates across the Kingdom.

“A wonderful programme that stimulates creativity, success and good sportsmanship.  It presents sports and educational values that help with building a new generation of educated sport leaders”.

Local schoolteacher from Riyadh

 This programme isn’t just for people who love sports, it is specifically designed to be inclusive for all young people who want to learn how to grow their leadership abilities, increase their confidence and work more collaboratively in groups.

Rehana Mughal, senior Programme Manager, Culture & Sports

برنامج "القيادات الرياضية الشابة" هو برنامج رياضي يمتدّ على 3 سنوات، مصمم لتعليم الشباب المهارات والسلوكيات الأساسية مثل العمل الجماعي والقيادة والمثابرة في تحقيق الهدف. شاركَ ﻓﻲ المشروع الذي نفذ في المملكة العربية السعودية 118 ﻣدرﺑًﺎ وﻣدرﺳًﺎ للرياضة و282 طﺎﻟب من 60 ﻣدارس. وقد تم بالفعل تطبيق البرنامج الذي يقدمه صندوق الرياضة الدولي للشباب في أكثر من 60 دولة، حيث كان له أثر تحوّلي على الطلاب والمدرسين المشاركين.

 يعمل البرنامج عن طريق تدريب المدرسين والمدربين على مهارات التدريب والتوجيه التي تركز على المتعلم والتي على تمكين الطلاب الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 15- 16 عاماً ليصبحوا "قادة رياضيين شباب", ليواصل هؤلاء الطلاب تطوير مهاراتهم القيادية من خلال تنظيم مهرجانات رياضية في مدنهم ومجتمعاتهم. يتمكن القادة الشباب من خلال القيام بذلك، من مشاركة إنجازاتهم مع جمهور أوسع، بما في ذلك أولياء الامور والأصدقاء والطلاب من المدارس الأخرى.

أقمنا فيالمملكة العربية السعودية، شراكة مع وزارة التربية، التي أدركت أهمية إطلاق إمكانات الطلاب من خلال الرياضة، بما يتماشى مع رؤية المملكة العربية السعودية 2030 للاستثمار في نظام تعليمي جيد ودعم برامج لتعزيز المشاركة المجتمعية بين الشباب فيالمملكة العربية السعودية.

 

""برنامج رائع يحفز الإبداع والنجاح والروح الرياضية الجيدة. يقدم القيم الرياضية والقيم التعليمية التي تساعد في بناء جيل جديد من قادة الرياضة المتعلمين "

مدرّس محلي من الرياض

"لا يقتصر هذا البرنامج على الأشخاص الذين يحبون الرياضة فحسب، بل إنه مصمم خصيصًا ليكون شاملاً لجميع الشباب الذين يرغبون في تعلم كيفية تنمية قدراتهم القيادية، وزيادة ثقتهم، والعمل بشكل تعاوني في مجموعات."

ريهانة موغال، مديرة البرامج، الثقافة والرياضة