To contribute to the development of English business areas through the development of competitive intelligence & analysis that feeds into marketing and business planning

Details

Reference number N/A
Location Riyadh
Salary SR 10,950 (total monthly salary)
Duration Indefinite
Working hours 37.5 per week
Annual leave 30 working days per year
Closing date Saturday, 31 May 2014

Role overview

British Council Saudi Arabia is part of the MENA region. English Teaching and Examination Services are delivered from centres in Riyadh, Jeddah and Dammam and include English courses for the public and corporate clients, teacher training and a wide range of UK qualifications including IELTS, schools exams and professional qualifications.

 

The Saudi Arabia office has ambitious plans to increase its profile and impact across our three areas of work in English Strategic Business Unit (ESBU):  Teaching Centres, Examinations, and English for the Future Project.  Teaching Centre business in Saudi Arabia is delivered at British Council premises as well as partner schools in some cities.  Additionally, British Council manages approximately 100,000 UK exams each year and is aiming for significantly increased impact, partnership funding and visibility from our project work.

 

The ESBU Marketing and Communications Manager – B2B will work closely with country business teams and regional ESBU marketing communications team to support and execute projects and initiatives that support the regional short and long-term marketing strategy and ensure that marketing strategies and tactics directly impact on brand reputation, recruitment of new clients, retention of existing clients, and enhancement of the client experience.

 

The post will focus on business to business (B2B) including teaching centre corporate services (both closed course contracts and corporate sponsored students), Aptis, IGCSE schools and IELTS institutions. The post holder will work closely with the Manager English Marketing and Communications KSA - B2C to leverage synergies and to provide cover for the role during leave periods. This post is part of the Marketing and Communications team and will directly report to the Head of ESBU Marketing and Communications and indirectly to Teaching Centre Managers and Country Exams Manager KSA

How to apply

Read the guidance notes, role profile, British Council behaviours and the generic skills dictionaries carefully in order to assist you with your application.

Download and complete the British Council application form. Ensure that you can demonstrate the skills, knowledge and experience required for the role.

Submit completed applications to ksa.recruit@sa.britishcouncil.org

Only short-listed candidates will be contacted. If you are not contacted, regretfully your application has not been taken any further. Short-listing can take up to one month to complete.

Only applications submitted on a British Council application form will be reviewed.

المساهمة في تطوير جهات الأعمال بللغة الأنجليزيه من خلال تطوير المعلومات التنافسيه و التحليلات التي ستساهم في خطة العمل و التسويق

التفاصيل

لرقم المرجعي N/A
الموقع الرياض
الراتب راتب اجمالي SR 10,950
المدة غير محدد
ساعات العمل 7.5 في اليوم
الإجازة السنوية 30 يوم عمل في السنه
آخر موعد لتقديم الطلب السبت 31 May 2014

فكرة عامة عن الوظيفة

المجلس الثقافي البريطاني في المملكة العربية السعوديه هو جزء من منطقة الشرق الأوسط و شمال إفريقيا. تتم خدمات تدريس اللغة الأنجليزيه و خدمات الإمتحانات في مراكز المجلس الثقافي البريطاني في الرياض، جده و الخبر و تشمل دورات اللغة الأنجليزيه كلاً من عملاء القطاعين العام و الشركات و تدريس المعلمين و مجموعة واسعة من المؤهلات البريطانيه لتشمل في ذلك امتحانات الأيلتس و إمتحانات المدارس البريطانيه و المؤهلات المهنيه.

 مكتب المملكة العربيه السعوديه لديه خطط طموحة لزيادة مكانته و تأثيره في مجالاته الثلاث في القسم الأستراتيجي للأعمال في اللغة الأنجليزيه: مراكز التدريس و الإمتحانات و اللغة الأنجليزيه للمشاريع المستقبليه. يقوم مركز التعليم في المملكة العربيه السعوديه بالتدريس في مكاتب المجلس الثقافي و إيضاً من خلال الشراكة مع مدارس في بعض المناطق. بالإضافه إلى ذلك المجلس الثقافي البريطاني يدير ١٠٠٫٠٠٠ إمتحان بريطاني تقريباً كل عام و يهدف لزيادة فعليه في التأثير و رؤية الشراكة التمويليه من خلال أعمال المشاريع لدى المجلس.

 

 سوف يقوم مدير التسويق و الإتصال  للقسم الإستراتيجي للأعمال في اللغة الأنجليزيه (B2B) بالعمل مع فرق العمل في المملكة و مع الأقسام الأستراتيجيه للأعمال في اللغة الأنجليزيه بالمنطقة لدعم و تنفيذ خطط المنطقة الأستراتيجيه على المدى القصير و الطويل لضمان استراتجيات التسويق و التكنيك لتؤثر مباشرة بالعلامة التجارية، توظيف عملاء جدد، المحافظة على العملاء الحاليين و تعزيز تجارب العملاء.

 

 ستركز الوظيفة على الأعمال للأعمال بما في ذلك خدمات مركز التدريس للشركات (سواء عقود دورات أو الطلاب برعاية الشركات)، إمتحانات الإبتس، و مدارس المناهج البريطانيه (IGCSE) و مراكز الأيلتس. ممثل الوظيفة سيعمل مع مدير التسويق و الإتصال للغة الأنجليزيه للمملكة العربيه السعوديه (B2C) لزيادة مستويات التعاون و توفير التغطية المناسبة له خلال فترة الأجازه، هذه الوظيفة جزء من فريق التسويق و الإتصال و سوف يقوم بالعمل مباشره تحت رئيس التسويق و الإتصال للغة الأنجليزيه و بشكل غير مباشر مع مدراء مراكز التدريس و مدير الإمتحانات للمملكة.

كيف يمكنك التقدم بطلب

 

عليك قراءة المذكرات التوجيهيه و متطلبات الوظيفة و السلوكيات المطلوبة لدى المجلس الثقافي البريطاني و المهارات العامة بعناية من أجل مساعدتك في ملء الطلب للوظيفة.

 

قم بتحميل نموذج طلب المجلس التقف البريطاني و تعبئته كاملاً. تأكد من إثبات المهارات و المعرفة و الخبرة الازمة لهذه الوظيفة.

 

عند الإنتهاء عليك إرسال الطلب إلى ksa.recruit@sa.britishcouncil.org

 

سيجري الإتصال بالمرشحين فقط، إذا لم يتم الإتصال بك فللأسف فطلبك لم يتم التعامل معه. يمكن إن تستمر قائمة المرشحين لتجهز قرابة شهر كامل