Job opportunities

Working for the British Council offers you a unique opportunity to gain experience and develop skills. The British Council offer scope for versatility, initiative and creativity in a stimulating and supportive work environment.

Whatever your area and level of work, a job in the British Council is a unique opportunity to develop highly transferable skills which will serve you well in the future.

Work with us

The British Council is the UK's international organisation for educational and cultural relations and manages a wide range of activities covering the arts, science, technology and education. Through our work we aim to build and develop long-term relationships with governments, organisations and people to provide mutual benefit and promote a wider knowledge of the UK and the English language. All jobs in the organisation contribute towards these aims.

Working for the British Council offers a unique opportunity to gain experience and develop skills in international cultural relations. We have members of staff working for us in more than 100 countries and territories worldwide.

You will be part of a modern, rapidly changing organisation with worldwide influence and impact. Our jobs offer you a scope for versatility, initiative and creativity in a stimulating and supportive environment. You will be encouraged to pursue your personal and professional development via training, on the job coaching and individual study.

 Equal opportunities and diversity

The British Council is committed to a policy of equal opportunity and the development of positive policies to promote equal opportunity in employment. We welcome applications from all sections of the community as we believe that a diverse workforce gives added depth to our work. We guarantee an interview to disabled candidates who meet the essential criteria.

Child protection policy

The British Council has a fundamental duty of care towards all children we engage with. We believe that all children have potential and that every child matters in the world. We affirm the position that all children have the right to be protected from all forms of abuse as set out in article 19, United Nations Convention on the Rights of the Child (UNCRC,1989).  In the context of our work, child protection therefore means putting in all reasonable measures into our activity planning and work practices to protect children from abuse and to ensure that the best interests of the child are paramount and is the primary consideration in our decision making. We believe in establishing a child safe environment, one that has a careful and thorough staff selection process, child friendly policies, clear guidelines and management systems in place that reinforce our Child Protection policy.

Teach with us 

Saudi Arabia plays a major role in the British Council’s ELT work across the whole Arabic-speaking region. The British Council currently has three main teaching centres in Riyadh, Jeddah, and Al Khobar. Our teaching centre in Riyadh is located in the Diplomatic Quarter and also has a separate men and a separate women's teaching centre. In Jeddah our centre is located in the Farsi Centre Tower on the fourth floor and has a separate sections for the  men and women. Our Al Khobar teaching centre is located in the Al Rashid Tower on the seventh floor.

We are regularly looking to recruit enthusiastic, motivated and qualified hourly paid teachers who have a certificate in Cambridge CELTA/ trinity certificate TESOL with two years’ subsequent full time English language teaching experience. A valid resident permit (iqama) for Saudi Arabia is essential.

The Professional Profile is a CV-like document that aims to capture full evidence of your qualifications and training, career history and teaching experience to date.

When a teaching vacancy arises we will review the Professional Profiles we have received and then invite any short-listed candidates for an interview.

Please send a completed Professional Profile CV to teach@sa.britishcouncil.org

CURRENT VACANCIES

يمنحك العمل لدى المجلس الثقافي البريطاني فرصة فريدة لاكتساب الخبرة وتطوير مهاراتك حيث يتوفر نطاق واسع من الوظائف المتنوعة والإبداعية في بيئة محفزة وداعمة.

ومهما كان مجال أو مستوى عملك، فإن العمل في المجلس الثقافي البريطاني يمنحك فرصة مميزة لتطوير مهارات عالية تخدمك جيداً أينما ذهبت في المستقبل.

اعمل معنا

المجلس الثقافي البريطاني هو منظمة المملكة المتحدة الدولية للتعليم والعلاقات الثقافية ويُدير مجموعة كبيرة من الأنشطة التي تغطي مجالات الفنون والعلوم والتكنولوجيا والتعليم. ونسعى من خلال عملنا إلى بناء علاقات طويلة الأمد مع الحكومات والمنظمات والأشخاص لتحقيق المنفعة المتبادلة وتعزيز المعرفة بالمملكة المتحدة واللغة الإنجليزية. وتساهم كافة الوظائف في المجلس الثقافي البريطاني في تحقيق هذه الأهداف.

ويمنحك العمل لدى المجلس الثقافي البريطاني فرصة فريدة لاكتساب الخبرة وتطوير مهاراتك في مجال العلاقات الثقافية الدولية. ويعمل موظفونا في أكثر من 100 بلد ومنطقة في أنحاء العالم. 

سوف تكون جزءاً من منظمة معاصرة وسريعة التغير ذات تأثير عالمي. ويزودك المجلس الثقافي البريطاني بنطاق واسع من الوظائف المتنوعة والإبداعية في بيئة محفزة وداعمة، وسوف يتم تشجيعك على التطور على الصعيدين الشخصي والمهني من خلال التدريب والاستشارة والدراسة الفردية.  

الفرص المتكافئة والتنوع

يلتزم المجلس الثقافي البريطاني بسياسة الفرص المتكافئة وإعداد سياسات إيحابية لتشجيع الفرص المتكافئة في التوظيف. نحن نرحب بالطلبات من كافة أطياف المجتمع لأننا نؤمن أن مكان العمل المتنوع يضيف عمقاً إلى عملنا. كما نضمن إجراء مقابلات عمل مع المتقدمين من ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة الذين يلبون المعايير الأساسية.  

سياسة حماية الطفل

يلتزم المجلس الثقافي البريطاني برعاية كافة الأطفال الذين نتعامل معهم، فنحن نؤمن أن الأطفال جميعهم لديهم الإمكانيات وأن كل طفل في العالم مهم. كما نؤكد على حق الأطفال بالحصول على الحماية من كافة أشكال الإساءة كما تنص المادة 19 من اتفاقية الأمم المتحدة لحقوق الطفل UNCRC)1989). لذا فإن حماية الطفل تعني بالنسبة لنا اتخاذ كافة الإجراءات الممكنة خلال التخطيط للأنشطة وممارسة أعمالنا لحماية الأطفال من الإساءة وضمان وضع مصالح الطفل في مقدمة أولياتنا عند اتخاذ القرارات. ونحن نؤمن بتوفير بيئة آمنة للأطفال تأخذ بعين الاعتبار اختيار الموظفين بعناية ودقة، ووضع سياسات لرعاية الأطفال وإرشادات وأنظمة إدارية واضحة من شأنها تعزيز وتطبيق سياسة حماية الطفل المتبعة في المجلس الثقافي البريطاني.  

درّس معنا 

تلعب السعودية دوراً أساسياً في عمل شبكة المجلس الثقافي البريطاني لتدريس الإنجليزية في أنحاء المنطقة الناطقة باللغة العربية. ويوجد للمجلس الثقافي البريطاني حالياً ثلاثة مراكز تعليمية في السعودية بالرياض وجدة والخبر. ويقع مركزنا التعليمي في الرياض في الحي الدبلوماسي ويوجد فيه قسمان منفصلان للرجال والنساء. ويقع مركزنا في جدة في الدور الرابع من برج مركز الفارسي ويوجد فيه أيضاً قسمان منفصلان للرجال والنساء. أما مركزنا التعليمي في الخبر فيقع في الدور السابع من أبراج الراشد.

 نحن نبحث دائماً عن مدرسين مؤهلين ومتمرسين في تدريس اللغة الإنجليزية حاصلين على شهادة تدريس اللغة الإنجليزية للكبار (CELTA) أو شهادة تدريس اللغة الإنجليزية لغير الناطقين بها (Trinity Certificate) ويتمتعون بخبرة لا تقل عن سنتين في تدريس اللغة الإنجليزية بدوام كامل على أن يكونوا حاملين للإقامة السعودية. 

ويهدف ملف السيرة المهنية إلى تقديم دليل كامل على مؤهلاتك وتدريبك وتاريخك المهني وخبرتك في التدريس حتى هذا اليوم. 

فعندما تطرأ وظيفة في مجال التدريس، سوف نقوم بمراجعة ملفات السيرة المهنية التي تلقيناها ومن ثم ندعو المرشحين النهائيين لإجراء مقابلة. 

الرجاء إرسال ملف سيرتك المهنية المستكمل عبر البريد الالكتروني إلى teach@sa.britishcouncil.org

بعض محتوى هذه الصفحة متوفر باللغة الانجليزية فقط. للإطلاع على المزيد من الوظائف الشاغرة المتاحة الآن يرجى زيارة صفحتنا باللغة الإنجليزية.

وظائف شاغرة

مراقب امتحانات

الرياض/جدة/الخبر | آخر موعد لتقديم الطلبات هو الأربعاء 31 ديسمبر 2014